#1 -from Elaine for Cindy


Greetings Readers, I am Elaine, Cindy’s sister & she’s asked me to help her with her blog.

Late this afternoon Cindy was admitted to the ICU due to a pneumothorax (collapsed lung). They are putting in a chest tube and keeping her for a few days and then will re-evaluate and go from there. They said the surgeon likely damaged the lung with all the attempts to insert the power-port.

Cindy says, “the one good thing about all of this is that the power port works great! They got 2 or 3 big syringes of blood for tests and hooked me up to a saline drip without any problems & the demoral is lovely! Oh, and my nurse enjoys my smartass comments.”

She says she’s got 100% oxygen saturation so doesn’t know why they want to do this, but they insist that it is necessary.  Also, the other lung is fine.

I will post more as soon as I learn more.

______________

Rick says Cindy made it through the procedure with no problems! Great news, making for an easier night’s sleep!

I would enjoy reading any comments you have, so please leave a reply or any questions!

