#64 Happy Easter


Rick and  I are getting ready to go over to mom’s house for Easter dinner so I thought it was necessary to get into the bath tub even though I’m supposed to wait until the bandages from the surgery are taken off by the surgeon. I managed to not completely soak the bandages but Rick still had to replace a few of them with some that I brought home from the hospital, so they are the same kind that were put on to begin with. While I was trying to take my bath I didn’t notice that Rick was setting up a little triage area in our bathroom. He thinks of everything and he had everything there that we needed so all the bandages are still in tact. I do feel so much better now that I’ve taken a real bath but I can’t tell you how difficult it is to move around without causing anymore pain. Apparently this morning I didn’t wake up at the time that my cat wanted breakfast so I woke up to her running across my chest and launching off of my port. That woke me right up. I couldn’t be angry with her because I’m the one who trained her to eat breakfast before the sun comes up. I feel fresh and clean and I’m looking forward to going to mom’s house for a few hours, not just because I haven’t been out of the house much but also because I haven’t been feeling well enough o visit with mom and I don’t want her to feel neglected. Jesse is working today so we’ll have to take dinner to her at work but it’s no problem, she works close to home. I’m also looking forward to all of the after Easter candy sales so I can stock up on M&Ms. I hurt like hell today but I’m in a good mood anyway so it should be a good day all around. Mom is making a ham and I’m sure she’ll have enough chocolate to keep me busy for a while. I’m trying to overlook how I feel and try to enjoy the holiday…hopefully this will work out how I want it to.

I would enjoy reading any comments you have, so please leave a reply or any questions!

