#68 So much for sleeping tonight


I did everything as I always do and I took my sleeping pills right on time but I just woke up and had to get into a burning hot tub to calm down the shocking pains in my stump. I don’t get it all the time but when I do it gets really bad really fast so I always try to fix it as soon as I possibly can. I don’t know what the deal is with my leg tonight. As soon as it started I sat up in bed and took the strongest pain meds that I have along with a few xanax to calm me down hoping that the  combination would work along with the hot water on my leg. Nope. This is a time when I would normally go to the er if I couldn’t get it under control but since I started hospice I’m supposed to call the nurses if I’m in a ton of pain but because this doesn’t have anything to do with my current cancer I don’t know if they can do anything about it, if they could I think they would want me to go into see the doctor at their facility to help me but I really don’t want to call them about this. So…I’m trying to sit it out and wait to see if the pills that I did take help in any way at all. I just met my regular nurse today too and I don’t want her to think that I’m going to be a problem child. They’re already getting new meds set up for me on monday anyway and I told her today that I could wait until then because I wasn’t having any serious pain when she was here. I didn’t start getting the pain until after I was actually asleep. I think I’m gonna make something to eat and lay down on the couch in the front living room and try to find a movie to keep my mind off the pain and maybe it will just go away. Wish me luck.

cin

2 thoughts on “#68 So much for sleeping tonight

I would enjoy reading any comments you have, so please leave a reply or any questions!

