#71 The Sunshine Award


I have been nominated for the Sunshine Award! Thanks to hoardingwoes.wordpress.com/.

 I saw a few days ago that I was nominated for this award and to say that I was surprised would be an understatement . Thank you so much for choosing my blog. It’s wonderful to be recognized for writing about my life story. I only ever thought that I was keeping a blog for my family and friends to keep up with how I was feeling while going through having my second kind of cancer. I really just didn’t want to have to explain everything over and over and this seemed like a good way to keep everyone updated. I never thought that anyone else would be interested in what I had to say. I guess it turned out to be how I said things that interested people. I don’t sugar coat anything and I say exactly what I think and how I feel. I feel guilty for not replying to being given this award right away but I haven’t been feeling well for the past few days and I wanted to make sure that I chose some very talented bloggers to pass the award on to. I hope you all enjoy the blogs that I chose. I know that each one of them deserves this award as much if not more than I do.

The Sunshine Award comes with a few rules:

1. Include the awards logo in a post or on your blog

2. Answer some questions about yourself

3. Nominate some other fabulous bloggers

4. Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated

5. Share the love and link the person who nominated you!

One of the requirements for the Sunshine award is that I answer some questions about myself. The list of questions may have been lost along the way, so from a web search, I have chosen the following questions from Fun Questions to Get to Know Someone.

What is my favorite color? I think it’s green, I love plants.

Would I choose love or money? Love. Money doesn’t do anything for my happiness level.

Would I choose a high salary or job satisfaction? I worked with my husband for years prepossessing vehicles and I didn’t get paid a dime for it. He did but I didn’t and I loved my job. It gave us more time together and we had a blast working together.

What is my favorite time of the day?  My favorite time of day is before the sun comes up and I’m drinking my first cup of coffee and watching my animals have their breakfast. Nobody else gets up for hours and it’s perfectly quiet.

Am I a morning or night person? I am definitely a morning person. I go to bed early just so I can wake up on my own before the sun comes up.

And I am now to nominate other blogs.

Here are My Nominees

cancerpurse.wordpress.com Kendra has been through a lot in this past year and is coming through it like a champ, along with her husband who has also had some challenges of his own to deal with. I think they are wonderful people and Kendra has given it all a touch of humor in almost every post. It’s a must read.

mainelyhopeful.wordpress.com This blog is one that I’ve been reading ever since I started writing my own and she tell all about every step of going through her Breast Cancer…the good the bad and the ugly all while keeping from losing her sence of humor. I think I’m drawn to people who go through whatever terrible things they are given in life without letting it get the best of them and all while finding laughter wherever they can. This wonderful woman is a fighter and a comedian. My favorite combination.

6 thoughts on “#71 The Sunshine Award

    • I know how hard it is to go through everything you’re dealing with right now and I love that you are doing so well at keeping up a good sperit about everything(most of the time). You deserve the award too and I’ll try not to let so much time pass between posts if I can help it.
      cin

    • Ali, I think that this blog is going to have to do for my book. after I’m gone I told my husband that I wanted him to have it published exactally how I’ve written it and split any prifits between my kids. Hopefully I’ll be writing it for years to come so there can be a few books made out of it.
      cin

    • I’m OK with a side of tired. I’m catching up on things I’ve been putting off, I know I should try not to do too much but it feels so good to do a little bit of house work from time to time.
      Thank you again for the wonderful gift…great timing on your part and very much appreciated on my part. Thank you so very much.
      How are you doing ?
      cin

I would enjoy reading any comments you have, so please leave a reply or any questions!

