#113 It’s looking much better already


Tomorrow Rick and I are going to play at the lake for a while with some of our family, and since Rick and I haven’t been there in what seems like forever, I’m really looking forward to being on the boat again. I do need to work on my tan, I’m still looking a lot like a ghost, as a direct result of having to be inside so much over the past several months. I’m not too sure about actually getting into the lake water though, because it’s so hard for me to try to climb back into the boat without hurting myself or anyone else who’s anywhere me. Now, I have to get everything that I had planned on doing out front today and tomorrow done in one day. That shouldn’t be too difficult. I’m just finishing up my second cup of coffee and trying to decide on how I want to decorate my front patio. I have so many plants in the house that I would love to be able to have outside, so that I have something pretty to look at. Not to mention that I’m very proud of myself for not killing any of my plants. On the days that I wasn’t even thinking about watering my poor little potted plants, Rick took over their care, and he did a great job of it too. Yesterday the weather was OK, but a little too hot for me to be out for very long, however Rick had to run an errand and he left me here all alone, so I kind of lost track of how long I was actually out there pulling weeds. I did wear a hat though, so I didn’t get sun burned…just a little bit more tan. I didn’t notice until I was taking my gardening gloves off to come inside that I had developed a blister in the palm of my right hand from my favorite tiny shovel. It only hurts a tiny bit, and it was so worth it. I have a beautiful tree right in the middle of my patio, so I’ll have to ask one of my neighbors if I can borrowΒ  his tree trimmer. Once it’s trimmed up it looks like an umbrella. I’ll have to hire someone to trim the palm trees though, I don’t think that I would have much luck in climbing them. I’m pretty sure that if I ever did try, I would get about two feet off the ground and get stuck. It would make for a great photo opportunity though. Even I think it would be really funny to watch me try to climb up a palm tree. It’s been very nice here this morning, nice enough that I even had my doors and windows opened up to let some fresh air get throughout the downstairs. I wish I could keep everything open all the time. I guess in another month or so I will be able to keep it all open again, during the day anyway. There are way too many scary people in this city to be leaving windows open here at night. My neighbor has been really great about visiting with me when I’m working in the yard, and she’s really funny too, so I don’t get bored being out there. I really look forward to it very much. It just makes me feel really great to be able to do something that everyone can see, and I hope it shows that I’m concerned with how the neighborhood is kept up, and what they have to look at in our yard. I think that after I’m done with everything today, I’m really going to need that relaxing day tomorrow, to let my body recover enough to come back home and do more the next day. I’m in such a great mood today, and I’m pretty sure that it’s because I’m feeling well enough to do some things that make me feel happy and needed. It reminds me that I’m still in this broken body somewhere…sometimes I just have to look harder to find me. https://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash4/460232_225975317501346_185130078_o.jpg

8 thoughts on “#113 It’s looking much better already

  1. That blue water looks inviting, especially on a hot day! Sounds like the gardening/yard care fills a big need to grow things, keep up the yard and your pride. Enjoy your outing.

    Gary

  2. haha! you have the best sense of humor about life!! πŸ™‚
    A fellow water sign, interesting!!
    “Cancer and Scorpio are both Water Signs. Both are very deep Signs, and, like the ocean, you can never really see to the bottom. Scorpio and Cancer emotionally draw further and further into themselves, then suddenly roar back with intimidating force.”
    This is true for me, I keep a lot of my cards close, I do tend to close people off at times, and I am definitely the “roaring back” part!
    sorry about the lake trip but so glad you weren’t there for the drama (how horrifying for those people 😦 , you don’t need anymore of that, just calmness and serenity!! I guess the pool will have to do, but that’s pretty good, eh? I always wanted a pool.
    i’ll be back tomorrow to say hi! πŸ™‚

    • Jenni,
      I have always seen the humor in life…even when things have been really bad I’ve found myself laughing at something. I think it’s just easier for me to deal with things that way. I didn’t know that Cancer was a water sign, and I’m not really sure what that means because I’ve never been one to get into astrology. I hear ya on the “roaring back” thing…that sounds a lot like me too. As far as having a pool goes, it can be very nice but it does come with a few challenges too like all the money it costs for chemicals and repairs. I think that given the choice over again that I would still want to have one. It’s nice to just float around and forget all the bad things. πŸ™‚
      cin

    • Judith,
      Thank you, I’m feeling pretty good emotionally but physically is kinda of hit and miss…not too bad thought. It drives me crazy that I can’t make plans ahead of time though but I think that I’m doing as well as can be expected and I’m so greatful for that. I’m learning to find joy anywhere I can. I hope you’re doing well too. I think us Cancers must be exceptional people! πŸ™‚
      cin

I would enjoy reading any comments you have, so please leave a reply or any questions!

