#114 Karaoke sounds like fun today


I spent most of the day in my front yard the other day trying to get my tree shaped like an umbrella with manual hedge trimmers, so I wasn’t able to make it to the lake yesterday. I wanted to go so much too, but even Rick wasn’t feeling up to going so I called the night before and canceled. I thought that if I managed to finish up all the work in my yard that I could just relax on the boat yesterday…but it didn’t exactly work like I had hoped. I knew when I was finished outside that I had done too much but by the next morning I couldn’t even move my arms and hands without hurting myself. My brother gave us a rain-check on going to the lake, but I don’t know how long it will be before they have time to go again. I heard on the news this morning that there was an explosion on the lake that we were going to. A boat with five adults was just coming away from the launch site and the boat exploded, sending all five adults into the water and they all had to be air lifted to a burn unit. I think that if I had seen something like that happen I would have had a heart attack. I feel so bad for those people. I feel a lot better today, but I did sleep in a little too long. I even missed the sun coming up this morning. Rick even had to make my coffee because I can’t seem to get moving today. I definitely won’t be going out to do any work in the yard until I’m completely better.  Today would be a good day for chocolate but I’m all out of M&Ms again. I think a trip to Sam’s Club this weekend is in order because it’s the only place I can ever find big enough bags of M&Ms to last me through the month. I joke a lot with Rick about my tumor hurting but today when I woke up I really did have pain under my arm, and it feels like something is pushing on a nerve. I already took all of my morning pills and I’m now on my third cup of coffee, so I’m going to try to make it back upstairs to get into my bath tub to soak for a while and see if that helps at all. I haven’t turned my karaoke machine on in a few days either so that might be a good idea today. Singing does take my mind off the pain, sometimes it works better than any drug ever has. I was supposed to go out with my sister Nicci so that I could meet her new boyfriend Heath, but I wasn’t able to go out, so I ‘m considering having them over here to do karaoke. I’m told that he’s pretty good at it and she’s been trying to get me to go out with them for a few weeks now. I feel kind of bad for not being able to go out, and it must look like I’m trying to avoid them, but that isn’t true at all. I just never know what days I’m going to feel well enough to go anywhere. It seems like every time I try to make plans to do anything something happens and I have to cancel. It is easier to have people over here. I’m going to go and search out something sweet in my kitchen now. Maybe some french toast…I haven’t had my breakfast yet.

 

I would enjoy reading any comments you have, so please leave a reply or any questions!

