#118 I think it’s time for a happy pill


I still haven’t heard anything from my Dr about the bone scan, but I’m not too worried about it anyway. I gave up and called a reputable poor repair company to come out and take a look at my cracked pool filter pipes after the first guy that came out to look at the problem only put globs of silicon around the leaky pipe and somehow actually made it worse than it was to begin with. Now I have to replace the whole set of pipes because somehow the first guy made it so much worse that the second guy couldn’t get the one pipe off of the filter without risking breaking the whole filter. It went from a small repair to now being  a huge repair. Now because it’s going to cost so much to fix the pool, I’ll have to wait and do the inside dining room repairs a little bit at a time. I think Rick and I are just going to do the painting on our own. We did do the painting the first time, but that was before Rick was hurt at work and I was diagnosed with breast cancer, so I’m not sure how long I’ll be able to work at a time. The only thing that we can’t do on our own is replacing the part of the ceiling and the texture. Rick can’t lift his arms over his head because of his neck injury and I don’t think I could climb a ladder, let alone attach the drywall and texture up there. It bothers be very much that we have to pay people to do things that we would have at been able to at least try to do on our own before we both ended up with all these medical problems. I think that what’s worse than all the pain we both have to go through is all the money problems that we have to deal with now because we don’t have our normal income anymore. Not that we were rich before, but we always had enough to pay the bills and do whatever repairs we had. I had thought that the insurance company was going to pay for the damage to the house but with the deductible being so high, it didn’t help at all. I know that I should be trying to find the good in all of this but I wouldn’t even know where to start. I have an appointment this morning with my pain doctor so I have to go upstairs and take a shower. With any luck,  I’ll magically turn into a better person and find lots of things to be thankful for. Even as shitty as things are going right now…I know that things could be worse. I don’t need to win the lottery or anything like that, I just want to be able to take care of my responsibilities without having to put Rick out on a corner. (No, I wouldn’t do that…but it couldn’t hurt to try, right?))

4 thoughts on “#118 I think it’s time for a happy pill

  1. Awww, that sucks about the repairs. Ugh. I am so sorry! Maybe just prioritize and start hacking away at the top of the list a little each month. I wish we lived near each other so we could have morning coffee and M&Ms!! Sending you guys lots of hugs and hope the pain doc was helpful. Sounds like your pain is mostly under control right now, which is wonderful!

  2. Hi there! It’s been a quiet weekend from your end so just checking in to see if you need a virtual hug?! Hope all is well and that you were just busy pulling weeds, singing, hanging out with Rick or doing something else fun and that you’re sleeping ok at night. Be back tomorrow to see how you are doing 🙂 lotsa love to you and yours

    • Hey Jenni,
      I just wanted to let you know that I needed to take a break from blogging for a few days. I just don’t feel very well and I’m trying to pull myself together again. Thanks for being concerned though, I didn’t want you to worry.:)
      cin

I would enjoy reading any comments you have, so please leave a reply or any questions!

