#127 Another day, another bag of M&Ms


I’ve noticed that when I wake up in the morning I’m not always able to write my posts so I’ve let my morning writing slow down a lot lately. Sometimes I do get worked up about wanting to get something off my chest so then I do kind of force myself to sit at the computer and try to write about what ever is on my mind but it really takes a lot out of me now. You would think  that since I just slept for about ten hours that I would be well rested and ready to do things but these past few days it’s been all I could do to just make my coffee and feed Cali. I don’t feel sick and I don’t have a lot of pain, but I am extremely tired all day every day and I can’t figure out what to do to make myself feel any better. I take a multi vitamin with my coffee and morning meds (none of which make me tired) and I try to find something that I want to do in the mornings, but I’ve only been awake for a little while now and already I’m tired again. I’ve had a feeling in my right arm that feels like I have something pushing on a nerve, but that doesn’t bother me too much. It’s really more irritating than painful. Rick spent the day yesterday running around with Jess and then my mother because they wanted to take flowers to both my father and Rick’s father. It is kind of nice that both my and Rick’s dads have their ashes interned in the same veterans memorial cemetery. They are only about twenty feet apart so I like to say that they have matching ‘condos’. The only draw back of them both being there is that it’s such a long drive from home so I don’t go with them. I have a hard time getting ready to go anywhere so I tend to be careful what I do everyday so that I don’t try to do too much and end up stuck on the couch for a week to recover. Yesterday I was trying to find something to tell Rick that I was grateful for, but all I could think of was that there was at least some good movies on tv to keep me entertained. I know that Rick is going out of his mind from boredom and I do feel terrible that I’m not able to do very much, so I’ll have to come up with something that will give Rick something to do other than sit with me. Rick does try very hard not to push me or make me feel bad for not being active anymore but I still think that I should be able to find something to do that might make me feel better. I’ll settle for being able to clean the kitchen a few times a week so that Rick doesn’t have to do it all the time. Jess has been staying with us so it is much easier for us to help to make sure that she takes care of herself (I don’t think that she gets enough sleep) and make sure that she eats right. She has a kitten that has been trying to play with my two adult cats and Rick’s little dog and they don’t seem to think it’s funny when she jumps out at them while they’re laying down trying to sleep. Rick likes to play with the kitty so for him it’s like having a new toy(he’s always been a sucker for small furry animals). It is kind of funny to watch them all play. I guess I’ll go find a movie to watch while I rest from moving around this morning and then I have to call the new surgeon to see if it’s possible to have my tumor removed without causing any more problems. That’s the last thing I need. I hope everyone has a great day…I think I’m in a pretty good mood this morning.

2 thoughts on “#127 Another day, another bag of M&Ms

  1. Hi again! I know for someone as active as you that this tiredness is driving a bit crazy. I wonder if you could start something new, like cross stitching, needlepoint, or something to keep your hands busy? I once started a Christmas tree skirt that was the joke of the family, every holiday season I would do a new section but it never was finished. During one of our 11 moves in the last 20 years, it was lost along with a box of other Christmas stuff. So I started getting those little ornament kits and making those for people. It’s a just a thought! I am not very artsy so things don’t turn out great, but it makes me feel like I’m doing something different and special, I guess.

    So I wonder if they should do a blood test on you to check your iron level and maybe thyroid, as well? Could be a simple fix out there, hmmm.

    I am so glad you’re calling the doc about your tumor and having it removed, I think that would be a great idea! Keep me posted on what they say.

    It’s nice your daughter is with you. I always say that mine is my best medicine. Something really calming about her and she comforts me even when she’s not trying. Well I know you’re enjoying taking care of her and making sure she is eating and sleeping. I always feel better taking care of other people, you sound the same way!

    I started watching a USA network show called “Covert Affairs” On Demand, caught up on last season – it’s really good! We had like 8 episodes available and the new season starts soon. I like those spying intrigue shows and this one is good, it has a female star and she’s strong and tough, love her!

    Sending you a hug, and I’ll check on you later today!!! xxxx

    • J,
      I see the surgeon tomorrow morning but I’m still only planning on finding out what he thinks and not necessarily having it removed. My whole reason for going was just to see how much damage the excision would cause and then think about it for a while. It’s still way smaller than the other ones were(about 2cm now), but my main concern is any further damage to my nerves. I’ve been feeling really terrible and having pain in my arm that I never had before, and it goes around to my back. I’m very confused as to how to make sure that I don’t make things worse. I do crochet and I’ve been working on a blanket for Jesse for over a year now. I took it to the hospital to work on it every time I was inpatient, but it’s hard to crochet with my arm not being user friendly. :/ I think I’ll go buy more yarn and see if I can’t prop my arm up on the blanket while I crochet. Thanks for the idea. 🙂
      cin

I would enjoy reading any comments you have, so please leave a reply or any questions!

